Lompat ke konten

Semua Detail Terungkap Sampai Saat Ini

Activision has held a Call of Duty Black Ops 6 Direct following the Xbox Game Showcase, giving every detail so fans are ready for the next installment!

Developed by Treyarch, Call of Duty Black Ops 6 has been in development for years, as they wanted to take plenty of time to create something they believe is innovative and perfect for fans of the Call of Duty franchise, specifically for the Black Ops storyline. From the Direct, they have discussed aspects of the campaign and multiplayer modes.

A Glimpse into the Campaign Mode

Aided by Raven Software, the campaign focuses on historical events during the fall of the Soviet Union at the end of the Cold War and the United States as the last superpower in the early 90s. In terms of how the story unfolds, players are given freedom in approaching each mission as they can choose to shoot their way through or go stealth, and use various conversation methods to execute missions whether it’s talking, bartering, or manipulating for different experiences, creating replayability for players to try out each option.

Diving into Call of Duty Black Ops 6 Multiplayer!

Moving on to multiplayer, the movement has been massively refined to bring innovation and something fresh as they introduce a new movement called Omnimovement for the first time. With the new movement system, players can run in any direction they desire and give players chain fighting skills like sliding, diving, and enhancing movements prone and supine in 360 degrees.

But Omnimovement isn’t the only movement refinement players can expect, as they introduce Smart Movement. By activating Smart Movement, players can jump, vault, and crouch without having to press too many buttons so they can focus on what they want to do rather than how they do the action. The assist settings will help both competitive and casual players, thanks to Omnimovement and Intelligent Movement added to innovate the overall movement of Call of Duty Black Ops 6 for the first time in this series.

Aside from the new features joining Call of Duty Black Ops 6, many existing features have been enhanced. One of the enhancements is on hit zones, as in previous games there were four zones, but in the next installment, it will be increased to nine zones to know which part of the body is hit and how they die due to that impact. Details have also been enhanced as this game will capture the right emotions to deliver impactful acting, character’s nail dirt, and their overall condition during battles.

Something to look forward to for returning players is the new weapons that will join Call of Duty Black Ops 6. As they play as rogue agents, they will be equipped with many new weapons, explosives, gear, and more as they battle against other players. As they can customize their gameplay style, they still maintain the atmosphere and nuances of the early 90s era.

Another feature that returning players can look forward to is the return of the traditional Prestige ranking that will be available on day one of Call of Duty Black Ops 6. Going back to the old format, players at the maximum level will have the Prestige option to start over, locking back gear to go through the leveling process again. As players rank up Prestige, each rank will have rewards to earn and equip, and once you reach rank 10, you will be given Master Prestige with an additional thousand levels to climb to receive secret rewards if you are dedicated enough.

But we can’t talk about multiplayer without mentioning core gameplay and maps. For classes, Enforcer is for players who like to kill and move, Recon for gathering intel and counter-intel gameplay, and Strategist is for supportive players who will dive into the frontlines to secure victories or set record scores for the team. As for maps, 16 new maps will be available, with 12 core 6V6 maps and four Strike maps that can be played as 6v6 or 2v2. In addition to the new maps joining, these maps will also have their own story that unfolds after the campaign.

Sneaking Peak into the Zombie Mode

Lastly, we are given a glimpse into the returning Zombie Mode in Call of Duty Black Ops 6! Following the Dark Aether storyline, Zombie Mode will have two new maps available at launch with fan-favorite features returning as the mode goes back to round-based Zombies. As usual, you will work together with a team to defeat the increasingly powerful Zombies each round, unlock powerful weapons, and discover new secrets!

For those looking to learn more about multiplayer in Call of Duty Black Ops 6, be sure to check out Call of Duty: Next on August 28 for the Worldwide Multiplayer Reveal Event!

Call of Duty Black Ops 6 will be available on October 25 for Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 5, and PC. Plus, the game will be available on day one on the Xbox Game Pass for consoles and PC!

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *